top of page
Search
  • krlu8395

Son of a Glitch Project

Updated: Nov 3, 2020




Artist's Statement


This project was interesting to create and the abundance of different software available to use made it hard to zero in on what exactly I wanted to create. I knew I wanted to create something around the theme of art from ancient civilizations. It is an ongoing struggle to excite the younger generations about ancient art. These works created the foundation for art today and can tell us a lot about the way our world developed culturally. By introducing some interesting technical effects I hoped to create more interest in these works. I believe that they will be more attractive to younger viewers with the introduction of some visual glitches. I primarily used photoshop, pixel sorting, and audacity for the images. The videos were probably the most challenging part of this project as the software felt outdated and gave me many problems. I enjoyed this project overall and I plan to continue working with glitch in the future.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page