top of page
Search
  • krlu8395

A Living Soul

Updated: Nov 16, 2020



 

Artist's Statement


This project gave me quite a bit of trouble and was overall fairly hard to complete. During the time I was working on this I lost a close family member. It was hard to find the motivation to continue to create this monologue with a message that seemed silly after experiencing the death of a loved one. However, the fact I was able to still complete my character's rant about the environment shows the importance of this issue. By creating a goofy onion headed character and taking a more comical approach to speaking about climate change, I hope to not alienate viewers. I hope to make them consider some of the points made in the speech with regard to changing your own life to lessen your environmental impact. Creating a Twitter bot was by far my favorite part of this project and I look forward to seeing what other ridiculous tweets it puts out in the future. Creating giant word banks that sorta pertain to my given topic was a lot of fun and I have laughed about several of the tweets with my friends. Overall this project was an interesting experience and a good introduction to the world of digital personas.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Living Soul Pt. 1

How does your soul manifest its physical form? Species? Elemental, humanoid but not quite human. Strong earth attributes Gender? Male Hair, fur, scales or skin color? Mossy rock like textured skin Ta

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page