top of page
Search
  • krlu8395

Project 1: MadMapper

Updated: Nov 3, 2020


Artist's Statement


For this project, I wanted to represent the time I spent in quarantine. Using a combination of video games, reading, and hiking footage I created this work in MadMapper. I created a chill lofi track to sync up my videos and visual effects. I wanted the project as a whole to feel like an infinite loop representing the feeling of being trapped in your house. I used the scenes option in MadMapper and set up various screens I wanted to trigger at key points in the audio track. After I created the various scenes I ran through the entire performance several times to tweak the timing of each transition. I then recorded the performance and uploaded it, this is the video shown above. Overall this project was interesting in that it challenged me to use new software and produce somewhat of a live performance-based project.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page